The Executive Committee is comprised of a President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past President, and several directors that are nominated for one year terms at the Annual Meeting.

They meet in the fall, winter, and spring to discuss luncheon topics and speakers, accept new members, and general oversight of the Club.

If you have any topic or speaker suggestions, or would like to nominate a candidate for membership, please contact the BEC office at

Executive Committee

Juhi Dhawan, President

Senior Vice President

Wellington Management Company, LLP


Jonathan Calvert, Immediate Past President


Alvarium Analytics LLC


Gayle Buff, CFA, Vice President


Buff Capital Management


Mark T. Williams, Secretary

Professor of Finance

Boston University Questrom School of Business


Jay Foraker, Treasurer

AVP, Risk Management

Brown Brothers Harriman


Adam Jared Apt, CFA


Peabody River Asset Management LLC


Alice Avanian, CFA

Vice President

Goldman Sachs


Geoffrey Carliner

Boston University


William R. Cross

Cross Museum Consultancy


Daniel DiBartolomeo


Northfield Information Services, Inc.


Paul M. Driscoll



Catherine Faddis, CPA, CFA

President & CIO

Grace Capital


George Hoguet

Chesham Investments LLC


Sara L Johnson

Executive Director, Global Economics

IHS Markit


Ivka Kalus-Bystricky

Chief Investment Officer

Promethos Capital


Marc A. Miles


Global Economic Solutions


Stephen A. Neumeier, CFA

Neumeier Capital Management


Patricia Schneider, CFA

Vice President and Investment Officer

Fiduciary Trust Company


David H. Thompson, CFA



Alice K. Walsh, CFP

Managing Director and Principal

Middleton & Company, Inc.


David Warsh