Click on a speaker's name for biographical information. If a presentation is available, click on the topic to download a copy of the presentation.

Please note, this information is for member's only and not to be shared or redistributed to anyone outside of the club. 

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Seth Alexander, President, MIT Investment Management

Opportunities and Challenges for Institutional Investors in Today’s Market Environment

THURSDAY, September 20, 2018

Martin Feldstein, George F. Baker Professor of Economics, Harvard University

What’s Ahead for the US Economy

 

Wednesday, October 17, 2018 *switched date/speaker*

Daniel Fuss, Vice Chairman, Loomis, Sayles & Company

Fixed Income Outlook

 

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Kevin Tabb, President and CEO, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

The Evolving Role of Hospital Leaders in Times of Change

 

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Ratna Sahay, Deputy Director, Monetary and Capital Markets Department, International Monetary Fund (IMF)

China’s Financial System: Risks and IMF’s Recommendations

 

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Kristin Forbes, Jerome and Dorothy Lemelson Professor of Global Economics and Management,

MIT Sloan School of Management

Can Emerging Markets Withstand Higher US Interest Rates?

 

Wednesday, December 12, 2018 *switched date/speaker*

Catherine Mann, Global Chief Economist, Citi

Uncertainties in the Global Outlook: Passing Through or Accumulating

 

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Eric Rosengren, President, Federal Reserve Bank of Boston

U.S. Economic Outlook

 

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Gordon van Welie, Chief Executive Officer, ISO New England

The Rapid Transformation of New England’s Power System and Implications for Wholesale Electricity Markets

 

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

James Poterba, Mitsui Professor of Economics, MIT

and President, National Bureau of Economic Research

The Challenge of Retirement Saving in a Low-Return Environment

 

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Willy Shih, Robert and Jane Cizik Professor of Management Practice, Harvard Business School

The U.S./China Trade Environment: How We Got Here and Implications for U.S. Manufacturing

 

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Sir Paul Tucker, Research Fellow, Harvard Kennedy School of Government

Unelected Power: Are Our Democracies Too Dependent on Central Bankers and Unelected Regulators?

 

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Stefanie Stantcheva, Professor of Economics, Harvard University

Taxation and Innovation

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Matthew Teitelbaum, Ann and Graham Gund Director, Museum of Fine Arts

Paint By Numbers: The Business of Museums

 

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

 Paula Johnson, President, Wellesley College

Laboratories of Democracy: Rethinking Higher Education as a Public Good

 

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Elizabeth Reynolds, Executive Director, MIT Industrial Performance Center

Work of the Future

 

Wednesday, May 14, 2019

Paul Grogan, President & CEO, The Boston Foundation

The Good News and Bad News about Boston

Annual Dinner